The Department of Anesthesiology was established as an accredited training department in 1940 by the Philippine Board of Anesthesiology and the Accreditation Committee of the Department of Health. It has a 3-year residency program in the field of Clinical Anesthesiology, including cardiopulmonary-cerebral resuscitation, intensive care and therapy, and pain management for the specialists in training.


A society that envisions the Filipino anesthesiologists as world class professionals pursuing the Philippine Anesthesiologist’s mission with a deep sense of fulfilment and pride.


To promote and maintain a community of responsible anesthesiologists who can practice safe and quality anesthesia care in the pursuit of serving the interests of its members, their patients and the nation.